h1

Come On Baby Light My Fire

March 31, 2010

I feel like I have nothing of substance to talk about today. I made chicken shawarmas last night. They were tasty. I got a good night’s sleep. I fed my cats this morning. See? All boring.

Sooo….. how about a teaser? I have nothing to show for it yet, but I am super excited!

Ready? Go!

Guess what I bought yesterday from Maker Shed!

CSTL1-2[1]

I have been toying with the idea of adding LED lights to an art quilt I made. I was having trouble finding yellow ones and also, let’s be honest, terrified of adding conductive thread to make circuits and whatnot in my art quilt…. because I would hate to ruin the little quilt.. or do something wrong and have the whole thing catch fire. It probably wouldn’t (catch fire, that is) because it’s only running off a tiny battery… but I suppose if there were a freak incident – it would definitely be with mine.

The LED sewing kit should come early next week.. so hopefully I’ll be able to post my finished art quilt shortly after that.

And now I expect you to wait in suspense until I post the finished art quilt. Please? It’s worth the wait, if I do say so myself. Promise.

2 comments

  1. So, your new posts aren’t showing up in my blogreader (I’m off to have words with it and sort that out) but I am heartened to find out that the needle in finger incident hasn’t put you off quilt sewing and that you have dishes full of bacteria (much like my student days.) It fills my heart to the brim with gladness.

    Hope you’re well my friend x


    • Clair, you are too sweet! It will take more than a needle through my finger to stop me.. maybe two? And I am totally learning to love bacteria 🙂 Thanks for reading my blog!



Leave a Reply

