h1

Craft Revival Fair

April 17, 2010

Craft Revival

Today we went to the Craft Revival Fair at The Loving Touch in Ferndale, MI.

The Loving Touch

It actually sort of turned in a craft fair party. My cousin, Megan, was in town with her boyfriend, Tom. They came in from East Lansing for Megan’s 20th birthday. We’re going out with her family later today for dinner, but we always used to go to craft fairs together when she lived around here, so it was like old times.

Natalie, my craft fair buddy, was going, too, so we met up with her. And! My friend, Jessica, lives right down the street from The Loving Touch, so she and her boyfriend, Justin came.

After spending about an hour exploring the craft fair, we (Megan, Tom, Natalie, Jessica, Justin, Dave, and I) all went next door to the Woodward Ave Brewers (WAB) and had some delicious food.

Here’s the loot I got at the craft show:

Craft Fair Loot

I LOVE Courtney Fischer’s Jewelry! I got the leaf necklace for myself because I think I would like to be a necklace person…. and what better way to test the waters than with a beautiful leaf necklace? The cuff is going to be for my mom for Mother’s Day.

Anyway, now I have a few hours before Megan’s birthday dinner, so I think I’ll spend them working on pebbling this quilt:

Evil Joie

I basted it while Dave was out of town last week and started to quilt it, but got distracted (probably by Joie, who looks positively evil in that picture – even though she is the sweetest cat ever) and didn’t finish it.

Oh and one last thing! Dave and I picked up juice from Chile last night! We got a Cabernet Sauvignon and a Camernere from a guy, Joe, who imports the juice directly from Chile. So the Chilean wine is on us… in 6-9 months!

6 comments

  1. I was so bummed that we missed the craft revival, car trouble. I love the loot you got and the quilt looks great. I really like the reds and purples.


    • Aw, that’s a shame, Kerry! We could have met up 🙂 Hehe. And thanks about the quilt! I wasn’t sure I was going to like the colors, but I think they’re working pretty well.


  2. Thanks for the post – love the new blog!


  3. Lovely blog and the Craft Revival looked like a great time with some great finds. You’re quilt is beautiful, how are you quilting it?


    • Thanks Christine! I’m pebbling the quilt. I’m about halfway through it now – I’ll post pictures as soon as I finish.



Leave a Reply

