h1

Joie and Jelly

June 23, 2010

Dave is taking a photography class this semester for fun. It has led to some really great pictures, especially of our little kitties.

Here are two of my favorites:

Jelly

I love how this picture makes Jelly look very kitten-ish and innocent… two words that I wouldn’t normally use to describe her.

Joie

In this one, I love how Joie’s fur looks against the black back drop. Plus if you look directly into her eye you’ll see the reflection of the pink feathery toy I was waving like a mad woman so she would pose for the picture.

Dave and I went to Chicago last weekend and he got a lot of great shots while we were there. I just have to bug him to get them up on his flickr, so I can share them here. Hopefully it will be soon.

2 comments

  1. Those are beautiful shots! I can sympathize with you waving around! LOL too funny. Every year I try to get a holiday picture with my dog and she hates it because I made her wear a hat. Yeah I know…I know… but its so cute.

    And I have to distract her like mad!

    Tracy


    • Thanks for the comment, Tracy! Haha, I just saw your blog and the picture of Ginger – too cute! And I bet she looks even cuter in a little hat (so I’m sure you’re waving is not in vain).

      Take care!
      Julie



Leave a Reply

