h1

Finished Quilt

July 20, 2010

Finished! Finally!

This is the biggest quilt I’ve made yet – queen-size! It’s also the first quilt I’ve made with the intention of putting it on my bed and I’m super excited about how it’s turned out šŸ™‚

It’s the 12+2 quilt from Oh, Fransson! It’s also made with the fat quarter pack from Fabricworm that was bundled for the 12+2 quilt.

Finally, here are the pictures:

Finished quilt

Quilt and Joie

Almost as soon as I had put it on the bed, Joie jumped up and started rolling over the whole thing. It’s definitely cat approved!

Tomorrow I have hand surgery to remove a cyst that may or may not (but probably was) caused by stitching through my finger earlier this year. Fffuuuunnnnn!

2 comments

  1. So pretty! What’s the solid you used?


    • Thanks Meghan! It’s actually a flat sheet from IKEA. They are super cheap and work really great. I had heard horror stories about using sheets, but I found them easy to work with and they wash up really well.



Leave a Reply

