h1

Blogiversary and a Giveaway!

March 15, 2011

A year ago, I said that I was going to try to actually write in this thing. I think my goal was to have more than four entries… guess how many I’ve had in the past year…. forty! Haha, I know – in the great scheme of blogging that’s still small potatoes, but it is ten times the goal I set out, so I’m pretty excited.

I’m also pretty excited that I have some readers… because you guys are out there, right? Right? (Bueller? Bueller? – you guys get that, right? I just asked Dave if I was too nerdy by referencing that movie and he had no idea what movie was I talking about – sometimes I wonder why we’re getting married).

Anyway, to thank you and to celebrate my one year blogiversary, I’m having a giveaway!

Here’s what I’m giving away:

Three people will each win an elephant pin cushion made by yours truly:
herd of pin cushions

And one SUPER SUPER lucky person will win a package of journals provided by the amazingly talented jRcRown. I have purchased some of her journals as gifts for friends and a couple for myself – they’re the perfect size to slip in your pocket and jot notes on… but enough about how much I love them, more on what you could win! jRcRown has generously offered the following for one really lucky person:

One standard journal:
standard journal

One set of cocktail journals:
cocktail journal

One set of slim journals:
slim journal

To enter the giveaway, please leave a comment on this post. For a second entry, follow my blog (and leave a comment saying that you do). Please be sure there is a link to your blog or an email address in your comment so that I have a way to contact you when you win!

The giveaway will be open until 6:00 pm on Friday, March 18th. Winners will be announced on Saturday.

Thanks for reading my blog! And here’s to hoping that I can last another year… who knows, maybe forty-one entries this year? A girl can dream 🙂

19 comments

  1. Woot woot!! Congratulations! 40 posts is HUGE! Here is to many, many more!

    PS – who doesn’t know a John Hughes movies reference?! You should have a sit down before the wedding 😉


  2. Congrats on your blogiversary!!! (Love the Bueller reference by the way – the John Hughes catalog is a must-see!!!)


  3. Oh and I am following you o_O (don’t be creeped out, but your new furniture looks great from the lawn…) tee hee


  4. Who doesn’t appreciate a Bueller reference?! Congrats on the anniversary. I always mean to start a blog, but am far too lazy, so good for you! I’m always jealous of people who start and maintain one.


  5. Congrats and well done in all that you are doing! Wonderful giveaway, thanks so much for doing it.


  6. Hi I really must make the effort to blog more, hopefully I can made 40 entries instead of it being 4 months since my last entry ( blushes) I also blogged about your giveaway on my blog.

    Carol AKA neca84


  7. YAY BLOGIVERSARY!! Congratulations-believe me-40 is nothing to be ashamed of! That’s A LOT of writing!

    I love the elephants (I’ve made quite a few of those sweeties!) and the journals are fantastic!


  8. I’ve also been a follower for a LONG time.


  9. Congratulations on your year!


  10. Julie! Julie! Julie! Julie! Hey! Hey! Hey! Hey!


  11. Wow, how can someone not know an iconic movie like Ferris Bueller’s Day Off? It’s a cult classic! : ) Something good to rent and watch together, I guess.

    Congrats on your blogiversary! I will bookmark you!


  12. Congratulations, anyone? Anyone? Anyone? YES, congratulations, Julie, on a successful year in blogging! I hope that your next year exceeds your expectations too! 🙂 ~Michele aka SweetClementine


  13. Oh, your giveaway is so cute!!! Happy one year! I remember my first year…I didn’t celebrate because there were like 3 people blogging, but I’m glad you are! You go, girl!

    Amy // artsyrockerchick at aim dot com


  14. The elephants are so cute!


  15. I subscribed! Also, Dave is really becoming a problem.


  16. Those elephants are fat and cute!


  17. I follow your blog, too! In google reader.


  18. Congratulations to your blog-anniversary! Would love to be a lucky winner – as it is my birthday tomorrow, that would be the icing on the cake ;-))


  19. And yes, I’m a follower – I use Google Reader!



Leave a Reply

