h1

17: Bake Bread

March 12, 2012

#17 – Master yeast bread, or at least make a really nice loaf – check!

Ok, I think it would take a really long time to “Master” yeast bread, but I did make a really nice loaf today – actually I made four:

Image

(Please excuse the alcohol in the background!)

I made this recipe from the blog Dinner With Julie. Actually, I made it twice because at first I was worried that my yeast was dead (it was not, just a bit slow). I also changed it a little bit by adding melted butter, cinnamon, and brown sugar before rolling it and putting it in the pan – totally worth it! Now we’ll have cinnamon swirl toast for breakfast this week.

I’ve never had yeast bread work out so successfully or be so simple to make. I think the main thing I learned was that you have to be patient and let it rise until it’s doubled in size. If you try to rush it, you won’t get the nice, fluffy loaf.

This marks the third thing I’ve checked off my 30 by 30 list. Yay!

2 comments

  1. Wodka wyborowa?


  2. Oh my goodness! Those look so professional and awesome – you even have the proper stand thingy for them. Nice work!!



Leave a Reply

