h1

Finishing some projects and No. 21

May 7, 2012

I turned in my last bit of coursework for my degree a couple weeks ago. It still feels a little unreal. Part of that feeling is actually having some free time. Free time in which I have done the following:

Checked off #21 from my list of 30 by 30 – Finish a quilt project. This is the quilt before I finished it – I thought this picture was more interesting than the finished product because it has Jelly and her scary, evil eyes 🙂

Image

I also made a tote bag:

Image

Made some butter for fun:

Image

And finished this quilt top:

Image

That’s it for now. I’m hoping to get some more projects done before I run out of steam 🙂

4 comments

  1. Mmm, homemade butter. Why don’t I make that every single day?


    • This is true. It tastes sooooo good…


  2. Okay, now you’re just showing off with all the crossing off of your list items!! Also, are you sure your cat isn’t a Cylon?


    • Haha! It would explain SO much about Jelly if she is, in fact, a cylon.



Leave a Reply

