h1

Stoney Creek

March 27, 2010

Luci @ Stoney Creek

My mom and I took her dog, Luci, to Stoney Creek a few nights ago for a picnic dinner after work. It was a little bit chilly, but that didn’t stop Luci from running around the hill we were on like a crazy fool 🙂

Also, I won’t talk your ear off about it, but we had to put my cat, Buster, to sleep on Thursday afternoon. He was 18 years old and although he had been relatively healthy his whole life, it was just his time. I still remember getting him as a tiny kitten when I was 9. He was always a good cat and I can’t help but to think that the world is a little worse without him in it.

Buster

4 comments

  1. Oh, I am so sorry to hear that! My prayers are with little Buster.


  2. Thanks Nat! It has been pretty tough, but it was definitely his time.


  3. I have had to put down 2 cats in my life and they were both excruiatingly painful. good kitties are a treasure. i am glad he had a good long cat life and he had a good cat mommy to take care of him.


    • Thanks Holly! People that have pets always understand the heartbreak of losing them.



Leave a comment